Industry Advisory Council

Membership in the CEE Industry Advisory Council is open to practitioners interested in maintaining and strengthening the educational goals and objectives of the Civil & Environmental Engineering (CEE) Department.  The purposes of the Council include: serving as the industry liaison for the Civil & Environmental Engineering Department, assisting the Civil & Environmental Engineering Department in satisfying ABET accreditation requirements (Program Educational Objectives, Program Outcomes and their assessment, the professional component, and the program criteria).  The Council also assists the CEE department in the development of its academic curricula for producing graduates with a marketable skill set in the Civil Engineering profession; and serves as an integral part of Department at the committee level.

NAME

AGENCY

EMAIL

PHONE

 Robert J. Benz (Immediate Past President)

Texas Transportation

Institute

r-benz@tamu.edu

(713) 686-2971

Gregory Denby

Gregory D. Denby (President)

HNTB

greg.denby@yahoo.com

(713) 354-1510

 Steve Fitzgerald

Harris County Flood

Control District

steve.fitzgerald@hcfdc.org

(713) 684-4060

 Johnny Gant

JRSG & Company

johnny@jrsgandcompany.com

(713) 694-4643

(713) 694-1232 [Fax]

 Steve Hrncir

(Past President)

HNTB

shrncir@hntb.com

(281) 931-2701

Ramesh Kalluri

Ramesh Kalluri, PE

Kalluri Group Inc. rkalluri@kalluri.us (713) 365 9288

Charles Nickson

Charles Nickson

The Warrior Group

cnickson@warrior-group.net

(972) 228-9955

 Pat N. Nwachukwu

Texas Department

of Transportation

Pnwachu@dot.state.tx.us

(713) 802-5961

(713) 802-5640

Sedrick D. Scott

Sedrick D. Scott

Texas Department of Transportation

sscott@dot.state.tx.us

(713) 802-5248

 Reginald F. Smith

Cobb, Fendley

& Associates, Inc.

rsmith@ljaengineering.com

(713) 462-3242

(713) 462-3262

Michael Sterling

Michael C. Sterling, Ph.D., PE

US Army Corps of
Engineers-Galveston District

Michael.C.Sterling@usace.army.mil

(409) 766-3975

Byron Williams

ExxonMobil Development Company

byron.williams@exxonmobil.com

(281) 654-3133

Corey Hodge

(Vice-President)

Oasis Petroleum

Facilities Engineer

chodge@oasispetroleum.com

281-404-9719

Mark Olson , PE

FHWA – Texas Division

Mark.Olson@dot.gov

(512) 536-5972

Charles (Chuck) Rivette, PE

(Secretary)

Waste Management of Texas, Inc.

crivette@wm.com

(713) 647-5542

Victoria J. Li, PE

City of Austin Victoria.Li@austintexas.gov (512) 974-9195

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.