Summer Camp Roster

Department
Summer Program
Grade Levels
Space Requirements
Dates of Program
Total # of Days
Faculty Contact
Contact Number
Email Address
Size
Number of Student Counselors
Transportation
Career Services & Outreach Exxon Mobil Bernard Harris Summer Science Camp 5th, 6th, 7th grades 6 Classrooms, Student Park, Basketball Court Jun 14 – Jun 26
12
Herbert Thomas 936.261.3570 hrthomas@pvamu.edu
48
8
Chartered Bus and Rental Vans
Career Services & Outreach Institute for Pre-College Enrichment 10th and 11th grades Basketball Court (Gym) June 14 – Jun 27
13
Herbert Thomas 936.261.3570 hrthomas@pvamu.edu
80
12
Chartered Bus and Rental Vans
University College ACCESS Incoming Freshmen (17-19) 6 Classrooms and UC computer Lab Jun 14 – Aug 1
49
Lettie Raab 936.261.5916 lmraab@pvamu.edu
70-100
44
Contract Transportation
Aux. Services AFJROTC (HISD) High School Cadets Classroom, Dorms, Meals SES1: Jun 20-22 SES2: Jun 23 – 27
13
Tressy Wilson 936.261.2651 tdwilson@pvamu.edu
SES1:120 SES2: 360
SES1: 20 (A) SES2: 32 (A)
Leased transportation
Cooperative Extension Career Awareness & & Youth Leadership Lab 13 – 16 year CEP space only July 27 – 29
2.5
Dr. Joice Jeffries 936.261.5102 jojeffries@pvamu.edu
130 students
20
Contract Transportation
CAHS REAP (Research Extension Apprentice Program) 16 – 18 year CARC space only June 7- June 19
13
Gail Long 936.261.519 gglong@pvamu.edu
50
0
Leased transportation
College of HHP PVAMU Recreational Sports Youth Activity and Learning Camp 8-15 year Rec. Center space only Seven weeks of one week camps starting: June 15
15
Tony Daniels / Leah Wallace 936.261.3586 936.261.3967 atdaniels@pvamu.edu
20 per session (60 total)
4
None
Athletics Department Lady Panther Individual Skills Academy 7-18 years athletic space only August 1, 2015
1
Dawn Brown 936.261.9126 debrown@pvamu.edu
30-40
8
None
Academic Affairs Summer Research Experiences for High School Students (REH) Program 16-18 years S.R. Collins Space Only June 29- August 7
40
Sherri Frizell/ Audie Thompason 936.261.9873 ssfrizell@pvamu.edu
12
2
Leased Transportation
Dept of Music and Theatre PVAMU Marching Storm Auxiliary Camp 14-18 years Hobart Taylor Only June 22 – 26, 2015
5
Timmey Zachery Shawn Zachery 936.261.3315 ttzachery@pvamu.edu
8
8
Leased Transportation
College of Health and Human Performance Summer Dance Camp 14-18 years Leroy Moore Dance Studio Only (Rm. 132) July 22 – 26
6
Charlies Ajah Danielle Kendricks 832.287.6154 713.732.6834 livelovedance14.15@gmail.com
30
8
Private
CARR-CRESSE-STEM ESTEM Mathematics Camp 14-16 years W.R. Banks, rooms 206/208 June 15 – 21, 2015
12
Dr. Kelvin Kirby 936.261.9781 kkkirby@pvamu.edu
23
6
Private

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.