Summer Camp Roster

Grade Levels Space Requirements Dates of Program Total # of Days Faculty Contact Contact Number Email Address Size Number of Student Counselors Transportation
Department : Career Services & Outreach Program Name : Exxon Mobil Bernard Harris Summer Science Camp
5th, 6th, 7th grades 6 Classrooms, Student Park, Basketball Court Jun 14 – Jun 26 12 Herbert Thomas 936.261.3570 hrthomas@pvamu.edu 48 8 Chartered Bus and Rental Vans
Department : Career Services & Outreach Program Name : Institute for Pre-College Enrichment
10th and 11th grades Basketball Court (Gym) June 14 – Jun 27 13 Herbert Thomas 936.261.3570 hrthomas@pvamu.edu 80 12 Chartered Bus and Rental Vans
Department : University College Program Name : ACCESS
Incoming Freshmen (17-19) 6 Classrooms and UC computer Lab Jun 14 – Aug 1 49 VACANT 936.261.5916 70-100 44 Contract Transportation
Department : Aux. Services Program Name : AFJROTC (HISD)
High School Cadets Classroom, Dorms, Meals SES1: Jun 20-22 SES2: Jun 23 – 27 13 Tressey Wilson 936.261.2651 tdwilson@pvamu.edu SES1:120 SES2: 360 SES1: 20 (A) SES2: 32 (A) Leased transportation
Department : Cooperative Extension Program Name : Career Awareness & & Youth Leadership Lab
13 – 16 year CEP space only July 27 – 29 2.5 Dr. Joice Jeffries 936.261.5102 jojeffries@pvamu.edu 130 students 20 Contract Transportation
Department : CAHS Program Name : REAP (Research Extension Apprentice Program)
16 – 18 year CARC space only June 7- June 19 13 Gail Long 936.261.519 gglong@pvamu.edu 50 0 Leased transportation
Department : College of HHP Program Name : PVAMU Recreational Sports Youth Activity and Learning Camp
8-15 year Rec. Center space only Seven weeks of one week camps starting: June 15 15 Tony Daniels 936.261.3586 936.261.3967 atdaniels@pvamu.edu 20 per session (60 total) 4 None
Department : Athletics Department Program Name : Lady Panther Individual Skills Academy
7-18 years athletic space only August 1, 2015 1 Dawn Brown 936.261.9126 debrown@pvamu.edu 30-40 8 None
Department : Academic Affairs Program Name : Summer Research Experiences for High School Students (REH) Program
16-18 years S.R. Collins Space Only June 29- August 7 40 Sherri Frizell/ Audie Thompson 936.261.9873 ssfrizell@pvamu.edu 12 2 Leased Transportation
Department : Dept of Music and Theatre Program Name : PVAMU Marching Storm Auxiliary Camp
14-18 years Hobart Taylor Only June 22 – 26, 2015 5 Timmey Zachery Shawn Zachery 936.261.3315 ttzachery@pvamu.edu 8 8 Leased Transportation
Department : College of Health and Human Performance Program Name : Summer Dance Camp
14-18 years Leroy Moore Dance Studio Only (Rm. 132) July 22 – 26 6 Charlies Ajah Danielle Kendricks 832.287.6154 713.732.6834 livelovedance14.15
@gmail.com
30 8 Private
Department : CARR-CRESSE-STEM Program Name : ESTEM Mathematics Camp
14-16 years W.R. Banks, rooms 206/208 June 15 – 21, 2015 12 Dr. Kelvin Kirby 936.261.9781 kkkirby@pvamu.edu 23 6 Private

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.