About Us

Academic Technology Support

Academic Technology

 

Demitris Cambric
Executive Director for Academic Technology
A.I. Thomas Administration Bldg., Ste. 212, Rm 213
936-261-2172
dacambric@pvamu.edu

SealFinal  

Lynn Smith Jr.
IT Professional for Academic Technology
W.H. Delco Bldg., Ste.216, Rm 216A
936-261-3634
lmsmith@pvamu.edu

University Technology Team

Support Team for Colleges

College of Education
Lynn Smith Jr.
IT Professional
W.H. Delco Bldg., Rm 216A
936-261-3634
lmsmith@pvamu.edu
College of Business
Kenneth Hines
System Analyst
Agri & Business Bldg., Rm 338
936-261-9216
kjhines@pvamu.edu
College of Agriculture & Human Sciences
Ashwani Srivastava
Program Specialist
Agri & Business Bldg., Rm 215
936-261-5140
aksrivastava@pvamu.edu
School of Architecture
Yunsik Song
Visiting Asst. Prof
N.A. Kennedy Architecture Bldg., Rm 213
936-261-9818
yusong@pvamu.edu
College of Juvenile Justice & Psychology
Lynn Smith Jr.
IT Professional
W.H. Delco Bldg., Rm 216A
936-261-3634
lmsmith@pvamu.edu
College of Engineering
Chris Galvez
System Analyst
S.R. Collins Bldg., Rm. 343
936-261-9944
clgalvez@pvamu.edu
School Graduate Studies
Carl Taylor
System Analyst
W.H. Delco Bldg., Rm 120
936-261-3291
cataylor@pvamu.edu
College of Nursing
Terran Boyd
System Analyst
College of Nursing, Rm 936
713-797-7044
tjboyd@pvamu.edu

Information Resource Management

Midhat Asghar
Assistant VP for Resource Management
936-261-2156
miasghar@pvamu.edu
Sarah Wiemken
Information Resource Associate II
936-261-9354
sawiemken@pvamu.edu
Michael Martinez
Information Resource Supervisor
936-261-9352
mamartinez@pvamu.edu
Dwayne Marshall
Information Resource Specialist
936-261-9351
dsmarshall@pvamu.edu

Office of Distance Learning

Dr. John R. Williams
Director
936-261-3115
jrwilliams@pvamu.edu
Lenora Taylor
Administrative Assistant
936-261-3283
ldtaylor@pvamu.edu
Samuel Adams
Network Manager
936-261-3284
snadams@pvamu.edu
Charlene Stubblefield
Senior Instructional Designer/Trainer
936-261-3281
cjstubblefield@pvamu.edu
Major Stewart
Instructional Designer/Trainer
936-261-3290
mjstewart@pvamu.edu
Stephanie Holmes
Instructional Designer/Trainer
936-261-3286
srholmes@pvamu.edu

Information Technology Services

Rodney Moore
CIO Technology Services
936-261-2216
rvmoore@pvamu.edu

James Hill
User Services Manager
936-261-9323
jahill@pvamu.edu
Donald Kelley
Technical Director
936-261-9318
dokelley@pvamu.edu
James Fritz
Director Enterprise Applications
936-261-9312
jafritz@pvamu.edu

Partnerships

Vision

ITS provides the campus community a diverse set of technology services including development, monitoring, and maintenance of the campus data network, telephone system, computer systems and servers, computer labs and desktop support. ITS is composed of professional staff providing the following Services:

  • Academic Technology Services focus is to expose faculty and staff to the technologies that are currently available and to promote their use of this technology in the university environment..
  • Enterprise Administrative Services provides reliable, quality support and management of the Administrative Systems utilized by Prairie View University community. The areas supported range from Banner, Financial Aid, and Luminis.
  • Technical Services manages and maintains the universities firewalls and security applications, support college-wide network applications including Exchange email/calendaring, anti-virus software applications, and Microsoft Office suite applications. Technical Services also oversees the University Student Computer Centers and academic labs, Desktop Support Technicians, and the ITS Helpdesk and assists with technology planning for both new facilities and renovations, manages University site licenses and establishes standards for desktop computing on the campus.

Academic Technology in the classroom


Since the beginning of 2016 we have been busy behind the scenes making a better experience for the students here at Prairie View A&M!  While the Office of Academic Technology is building its own foundation, we were able to address classroom technology issues at all three Prairie View campuses.  We believe the students classroom experience is paramount and we were able to create funding to pilot four classrooms outfitted with Academic Technology’s standard classroom package which includes the following:

  • A height adjustable Podium
  • Document Camera
  • HDMI Projector
  • Podium PC
  • Connections for HDMI & VGA Laptops
  • Ceiling Speakers

With your support and feedback we can maintain the first class experience here at Prairie View A&M!!

Academic Technology in Administration


Faculty and staff here at Prairie View A&M make our experience comfortable, and efficient!  To maintain Prairie View’s unparalleled level of customer service, we are implementing new programs to our system that help monitor enrollment, guide academic planning, manage recruitment, and manage our course catalog.  Our goal in Academic Technology is making our processes as seamless as possible.  For more information on the following:

  • Ellucian Degree Works
  • Ellucian Pilot
  • Ellucian Recruiter
  • Leapfrog
Please visit our website Academic Technology Resources!

 

 

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.