Academic Affairs Administrators

Administration Building

Dr. Felecia M. Nave

Provost for Academic Affairs
Office for Academic Affairs
A.I. Thomas Administration Bldg., Ste. 217
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-2175
fmnave@pvamu.edu

Dr. Munir Quddus

Associate Provost
Northwest Houston Center
9449 Grant Road
Houston, TX 77070
(713) 790-7273
muquddus@pvamu.edu

Dr. James A. Wilson, Jr.

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs & Director of the Honors Program
Office for Academic Affairs
A.I. Thomas Administration Bldg., Ste. 216
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-2175
jjwilson@pvamu.edu

Dr. James M. Palmer

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Office for Academic Affairs
Drew Complex, Ste. 207
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-3723
jmpalmer@pvamu.edu

Mr. Don Byars

Associate Provost for Enrollment Management
Office for Academic Affairs
Evans Hall – Room 205
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-1060
dobyars@pvamu.edu

Mrs. Betty Ricks-Harris

Associate VP for Academic Fiscal Affairs
A.I. Thomas Administration Bldg., Ste. 218
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-2175
baricks@pvamu.edu


Deans and Directors

Office of Research and Graduate School
Cajetan Akujuobi, Dean & Vice President for Research
Wilhelmina F. Delco Bldg., Ste. 120
P.O. Box 519; MS 2800
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-3518

College of Agriculture and Human Sciences
Alton Johnson, Dean
P.O. Box 519; MS 2101
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-5100
ABJohnson@pvamu.edu

School of Architecture
Ikhlas Sabouni, Dean
P.O. Box 519; MS 2001
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-9800
isabouni@pvamu.edu

Brailsford College of Arts and Sciences
Danny R. Kelley, Dean
P. O. Box 519; MS 2101
Prairie View, Texas 77446-0277
(936) 261-3180
drkelley@pvamu.edu

College of Business
Munir Quddus, Dean
P.O. Box 519; MS 2301
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-9200
mududdus@pvamu.edu

Whitlowe R. Green College of Education
Dennis Daniels, Interim Dean
O’Banion Science Bldg. Rm. 129
P.O. Box 519; MS 2401
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-3070
dedaniels@pvamu.edu

Roy G. Perry College of Engineering
Kendall T. Harris, Dean
P.O. Box 519; MS 2501
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-9900
ktharris@pvamu.edu

College of Juvenile Justice and Psychology
Tamara Brown, Dean
P.O. Box 519, MS 2600
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 921 – 5200
TLBrown@pvamu.edu

College of Nursing
Betty Adams, Dean
6436 Fannin Street
Houston, Texas 77030
(713) 797-7000
bnadams@pvamu.edu

University College
Lettie Raab, Director
Prairie View A&M University
P.O. Box 519; MS 3001
Prairie View, TX 77446-0938
(936) 261-5900
lmraab@pvamu.edu

John B. Coleman Library
Rosie Albritton, Director
University Library Services
Professor, Educational Media and Technology
P.O. Box 519, MS 1040
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-1500
rlalbritton@pvamu.edu

Center for Teaching Excellence and QEP
Laurette B. Foster, Director
Professor, Mathematics
Prairie View A&M University
P. O. Box 519; MS 1046
Prairie View, TX 77446-0519
(936) 261-3640
lbfoster@pvamu.edu

Student Financial Aid and Scholarships
Ralph Perri, Director
P. O. Box 519; MS 1005
Prairie View, TX 77446-0519
(936) 261-1000

Distance Learning
John Williams, Director
Professor, Chemistry
P.O. Box 519; MS 3022
Prairie View, Texas 77446
(936) 261-3282
Jrwilliams@pvamu.edu

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.